2016 brings change

Holidays happened and this blog got pushed to the back of my mind, but I’m back! My little ladybug is 5 months old now, and we are mid-teething. Despite her taking less naps and having a hard time eating, we are cuddling more to comfort. My last post I had talked about goals for 2016, well 2016 has brought change as my boyfriend will be deploying at some point. This means the engagement is much more likely to happen, but getting a house is not so likely.

I still feel the calm of being Aislynns mama, despite the chaos I feel of dealing with my first deployment and talks of marriage. She smiles now, all the time. I am so blessed to have such a happy baby.

2016 will be a year of firsts, for Aislynn, for me as a mom, our first deployment as a family and many more that I am unaware of.

Leave a Reply

